Smartlead vs Saleshandy
Smartlead starts at $32/mo and Saleshandy at $34/mo on annual billing — but send caps, contact caps, mailbox limits and per-seat pricing decide the real bill. See it costed below.
Costed for three setups
| Setup | Smartlead | Saleshandy | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo | $32/mo Base | $34/mo Starter | Smartlead |
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $39/mo Base | $41/mo Starter | Smartlead |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo | $78/mo Pro | $76/mo Pro | Saleshandy |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $94/mo Pro | $99/mo Pro | Smartlead |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo | $144/mo Unlimited Smart | $149/mo Scale | Smartlead |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $174/mo Unlimited Smart | $189/mo Scale | Smartlead |
At a glance
| Feature | Smartlead | Saleshandy |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing unit | Flat per account | Flat per account (unlimited email accounts) |
| Watch out for | Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards. | Starter is 1 user — a second teammate means Pro. |
| Cheapest paid (annual) | $32/mo | $34/mo |
| Cheapest paid (monthly) | $39/mo | $41/mo |
| Entry plan includes | Base: flat · users Not listed · mailboxes Not listed | Starter: flat · users 1 · mailboxes unlimited |
| Forever free | No | No |
| Trial | Not listed | 7 days |
| Add-ons | Add-ons: CRM/call access $59/mo on Base and Pro; SmartSenders mailboxes from $3.99–$9/mailbox/mo plus $13–$19/domain/yr. | Extra lead finder credits are sold separately (“Need more?”). |
All plans
Smartlead
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base | $39 | $32 | flat · Not listed accounts · 6,000 emails · 2,000 contacts |
| Pro | $94 | $78 | flat · Not listed accounts · 90,000 emails · 30,000 contacts |
| Unlimited Smart | $174 | $144 | flat · Not listed accounts · 150,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
| Unlimited Prime | $379 | $315 | flat · Not listed accounts · 500,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
Saleshandy
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $41 | $34 | flat · unlimited accounts · 6,000 emails · 2,000 contacts |
| Pro | $99 | $76 | flat · unlimited accounts · 100,000 emails · 30,000 contacts |
| Scale | $189 | $149 | flat · unlimited accounts · 200,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
Gotchas
Smartlead
- Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards.
- CRM and calling are a $59/mo add-on on Base and Pro.
- Yearly billing saves 17% ($32 vs $39 on Base).
Saleshandy
- Starter is 1 user — a second teammate means Pro.
- Monthly billing costs up to 30% more ($99 vs $76 on Pro).
- Sender rotation is capped (10/100/1,000 accounts) even though email accounts are unlimited.
FAQ
Is Smartlead cheaper than Saleshandy?
For 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo, 10,000 contacts, annual billing on paid plans: Smartlead $78/mo on Pro vs Saleshandy $76/mo on Pro. The answer flips with mailboxes, send volume, contacts and seats — use the calculator on the cold email hub for your exact setup.
How are Smartlead and Saleshandy priced?
Smartlead: Flat per account. Saleshandy: Flat per account (unlimited email accounts).
Do Smartlead and Saleshandy have a free plan or trial?
Smartlead: “Start Free Trial” (length Not listed); the page also advertises 50% off the first month. Saleshandy: 7-day free trial on every plan.