Smartlead pricing
Flat cold email plans by contacts and sends: Base $39/mo ($32 yearly), Pro $94 ($78), unlimited contacts from $174.
What real senders pay
| Setup | Plan | Annual billing /mo | Monthly billing | How it adds up |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo | Base | $32 | $39 | $32/mo flat · Not listed: mailbox limit |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo | Pro | $78 | $94 | $78/mo flat · Not listed: seat limit, mailbox limit |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo | Unlimited Smart | $144 | $174 | $144/mo flat · Not listed: seat limit, mailbox limit |
Plans
| Plan | Monthly | Annual /mo | Unit | Users | Email accounts | Emails /mo | Contacts stored | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Base | $39 | $32 | Flat /mo | Not listed | Not listed | 6,000 | 2,000 | 2,000 contacts, 6,000 email sends, 2,000 verified emails/mo. |
| Pro | $94 | $78 | Flat /mo | Not listed | Not listed | 90,000 | 30,000 | 30,000 contacts, 90,000 email sends, 30,000 verified emails/mo. |
| Unlimited Smart | $174 | $144 | Flat /mo | Not listed | Not listed | 150,000 | unlimited | Unlimited contacts, 150,000 email sends, 50,000 verified emails/mo; premium warmup pool. |
| Unlimited Prime | $379 | $315 | Flat /mo | Not listed | Not listed | 500,000 | unlimited | Unlimited contacts, 500,000 email sends, 170,000 verified emails/mo; 3 SmartServers included. |
Free plan, trial & add-ons
| Forever free | No |
| Trial | Not listed |
| Free / trial notes | “Start Free Trial” (length Not listed); the page also advertises 50% off the first month. |
| Add-ons & extras | Add-ons: CRM/call access $59/mo on Base and Pro; SmartSenders mailboxes from $3.99–$9/mailbox/mo plus $13–$19/domain/yr. |
| Pricing unit | Flat per account |
| Source | https://www.smartlead.ai/pricing · checked 2026-11-05 |
Gotchas
- Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards.
- CRM and calling are a $59/mo add-on on Base and Pro.
- Yearly billing saves 17% ($32 vs $39 on Base).
Shortlisted in: Cheapest cold email softwarecold email software for solo founderscold email software for agenciesfree cold email software
Compare
- Instantly vs Smartlead — Instantly from $37.60/mo
- Smartlead vs lemlist — lemlist from $55/mo
- Smartlead vs Saleshandy — Saleshandy from $34/mo
- Smartlead vs Apollo — Apollo from $49/user/mo
All comparisonsBest by use caseAlternatives
FAQ
How much does Smartlead cost in 2026?
The cheapest paid plan is Base: $39/mo flat billed monthly, $32/mo flat billed annually. Checked on the official pricing page 2026-11-05.
What would a real sender pay for Smartlead?
Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo (annual): $32/mo (Base). Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo (annual): $78/mo (Pro). Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo (annual): $144/mo (Unlimited Smart).
Does Smartlead have a free plan or trial?
“Start Free Trial” (length Not listed); the page also advertises 50% off the first month.
How does Smartlead handle AI?
No separate AI price listed on the plan cards.
What limits or extra costs should I watch for on Smartlead?
Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards. Add-ons: CRM/call access $59/mo on Base and Pro; SmartSenders mailboxes from $3.99–$9/mailbox/mo plus $13–$19/domain/yr.