Instantly vs Smartlead
Instantly starts at $37.60/mo and Smartlead at $32/mo on annual billing — but send caps, contact caps, mailbox limits and per-seat pricing decide the real bill. See it costed below.
Costed for three setups
| Setup | Instantly | Smartlead | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo | $37.60/mo Growth | $32/mo Base | Smartlead |
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $47/mo Growth | $39/mo Base | Smartlead |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo | $85.58/mo Hypergrowth | $78/mo Pro | Smartlead |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $107/mo Hypergrowth | $94/mo Pro | Smartlead |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo | $286.30/mo Light Speed | $144/mo Unlimited Smart | Smartlead |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $358/mo Light Speed | $174/mo Unlimited Smart | Smartlead |
At a glance
| Feature | Instantly | Smartlead |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing unit | Flat per account (unlimited email accounts) | Flat per account |
| Watch out for | Growth caps uploaded contacts at 1,000 — the cap you hit first on a new list. | Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards. |
| Cheapest paid (annual) | $37.60/mo | $32/mo |
| Cheapest paid (monthly) | $47/mo | $39/mo |
| Entry plan includes | Growth: flat · users Not listed · mailboxes unlimited | Base: flat · users Not listed · mailboxes Not listed |
| Forever free | No | No |
| Trial | Not listed | Not listed |
| Add-ons | Lead data, CRM credits and VIP services are priced on separate tabs, not in the Outreach plan price. | Add-ons: CRM/call access $59/mo on Base and Pro; SmartSenders mailboxes from $3.99–$9/mailbox/mo plus $13–$19/domain/yr. |
All plans
Instantly
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | $47 | $37.60 | flat · unlimited accounts · 5,000 emails · 1,000 contacts |
| Hypergrowth | $107 | $85.58 | flat · unlimited accounts · 125,000 emails · 25,000 contacts |
| Light Speed | $358 | $286.30 | flat · unlimited accounts · 500,000 emails · 100,000 contacts |
| Enterprise | — | — | flat · Not listed accounts · Not listed emails · Not listed contacts |
Smartlead
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base | $39 | $32 | flat · Not listed accounts · 6,000 emails · 2,000 contacts |
| Pro | $94 | $78 | flat · Not listed accounts · 90,000 emails · 30,000 contacts |
| Unlimited Smart | $174 | $144 | flat · Not listed accounts · 150,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
| Unlimited Prime | $379 | $315 | flat · Not listed accounts · 500,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
Gotchas
Instantly
- Growth caps uploaded contacts at 1,000 — the cap you hit first on a new list.
- Yearly prices ($37.60, $85.58, $286.30) need annual billing; monthly is $47, $107, $358.
- Seat count is not stated on the Outreach plan cards (team invites are a listed feature).
Smartlead
- Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards.
- CRM and calling are a $59/mo add-on on Base and Pro.
- Yearly billing saves 17% ($32 vs $39 on Base).
FAQ
Is Instantly cheaper than Smartlead?
For 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo, 10,000 contacts, annual billing on paid plans: Instantly $85.58/mo on Hypergrowth vs Smartlead $78/mo on Pro. The answer flips with mailboxes, send volume, contacts and seats — use the calculator on the cold email hub for your exact setup.
How are Instantly and Smartlead priced?
Instantly: Flat per account (unlimited email accounts). Smartlead: Flat per account.
Do Instantly and Smartlead have a free plan or trial?
Instantly: No free plan on the pricing page; trial length Not listed. Smartlead: “Start Free Trial” (length Not listed); the page also advertises 50% off the first month.