Smartlead vs lemlist
Smartlead starts at $32/mo and lemlist at $55/mo on annual billing — but send caps, contact caps, mailbox limits and per-seat pricing decide the real bill. See it costed below.
Costed for three setups
| Setup | Smartlead | lemlist | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo | $32/mo Base | $55/mo Email | Smartlead |
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $39/mo Base | $69/mo Email | Smartlead |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo | $78/mo Pro | $55/mo Email | lemlist |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $94/mo Pro | $69/mo Email | lemlist |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo | $144/mo Unlimited Smart | $870/mo Multichannel | Smartlead |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $174/mo Unlimited Smart | $1,090/mo Multichannel | Smartlead |
At a glance
| Feature | Smartlead | lemlist |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing unit | Flat per account | Email: flat (unlimited users) · Multichannel: per user |
| Watch out for | Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards. | Multichannel is per user — 5 users is $545/mo monthly ($435 yearly). |
| Cheapest paid (annual) | $32/mo | $55/mo |
| Cheapest paid (monthly) | $39/mo | $69/mo |
| Entry plan includes | Base: flat · users Not listed · mailboxes Not listed | Email: flat · users unlimited · mailboxes unlimited |
| Forever free | No | No |
| Trial | Not listed | 14 days |
| Add-ons | Add-ons: CRM/call access $59/mo on Base and Pro; SmartSenders mailboxes from $3.99–$9/mailbox/mo plus $13–$19/domain/yr. | Data credits from $20/mo ($16 yearly) for 2k credits; signals from $29/mo ($21 yearly) for 100 signals; WhatsApp is an add-on on Multichannel. |
All plans
Smartlead
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base | $39 | $32 | flat · Not listed accounts · 6,000 emails · 2,000 contacts |
| Pro | $94 | $78 | flat · Not listed accounts · 90,000 emails · 30,000 contacts |
| Unlimited Smart | $174 | $144 | flat · Not listed accounts · 150,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
| Unlimited Prime | $379 | $315 | flat · Not listed accounts · 500,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
lemlist
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| $69 | $55 | flat · unlimited accounts · 50,000 emails · Not listed contacts | |
| Multichannel | $109 | $87 | per user · 5 per user accounts · unlimited emails · Not listed contacts |
| Enterprise | — | — | flat · Not listed accounts · Not listed emails · Not listed contacts |
Gotchas
Smartlead
- Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards.
- CRM and calling are a $59/mo add-on on Base and Pro.
- Yearly billing saves 17% ($32 vs $39 on Base).
lemlist
- Multichannel is per user — 5 users is $545/mo monthly ($435 yearly).
- The Email plan price depends on the volume selector; only 50,000 emails/mo was shown.
- Quarterly billing (save 10%) also exists — not modeled.
FAQ
Is Smartlead cheaper than lemlist?
For 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo, 10,000 contacts, annual billing on paid plans: Smartlead $78/mo on Pro vs lemlist $55/mo on Email. The answer flips with mailboxes, send volume, contacts and seats — use the calculator on the cold email hub for your exact setup.
How are Smartlead and lemlist priced?
Smartlead: Flat per account. lemlist: Email: flat (unlimited users) · Multichannel: per user.
Do Smartlead and lemlist have a free plan or trial?
Smartlead: “Start Free Trial” (length Not listed); the page also advertises 50% off the first month. lemlist: 14-day free trial with Multichannel features (except in-app calls) and 200 credits.