Smartlead vs SmartReach
Smartlead starts at $32/mo and SmartReach at $35/mo on annual billing — but send caps, contact caps, mailbox limits and per-seat pricing decide the real bill. See it costed below.
Costed for three setups
| Setup | Smartlead | SmartReach | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo | $32/mo Base | $35/mo Sales Engagement Basic | Smartlead |
| Solo founder · 1 user, 3 mailboxes, 5,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $39/mo Base | $39/mo Sales Engagement Basic | Tie |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo | $78/mo Pro | $89/mo Sales Engagement Plus | Smartlead |
| Small team · 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $94/mo Pro | $99/mo Sales Engagement Plus | Smartlead |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo | $144/mo Unlimited Smart | $89/mo Sales Engagement Plus | SmartReach |
| Agency · 5 users, 50 mailboxes, 150,000 emails/mo (monthly billing) | $174/mo Unlimited Smart | $99/mo Sales Engagement Plus | SmartReach |
At a glance
| Feature | Smartlead | SmartReach |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing unit | Flat per account | Flat per account |
| Watch out for | Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards. | Basic is 1 user with no integrations. |
| Cheapest paid (annual) | $32/mo | $35/mo |
| Cheapest paid (monthly) | $39/mo | $39/mo |
| Entry plan includes | Base: flat · users Not listed · mailboxes Not listed | Sales Engagement Basic: flat · users 1 · mailboxes Not listed |
| Forever free | No | No |
| Trial | Not listed | Not listed |
| Add-ons | Add-ons: CRM/call access $59/mo on Base and Pro; SmartSenders mailboxes from $3.99–$9/mailbox/mo plus $13–$19/domain/yr. | Mailboxes can be bought on Plus and above; LinkedIn automation is an add-on. |
All plans
Smartlead
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base | $39 | $32 | flat · Not listed accounts · 6,000 emails · 2,000 contacts |
| Pro | $94 | $78 | flat · Not listed accounts · 90,000 emails · 30,000 contacts |
| Unlimited Smart | $174 | $144 | flat · Not listed accounts · 150,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
| Unlimited Prime | $379 | $315 | flat · Not listed accounts · 500,000 emails · unlimited contacts |
SmartReach
| Plan | Mo | Yr/mo | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sales Engagement Basic | $39 | $35 | flat · Not listed accounts · 10,000 emails · 1,000 contacts |
| Sales Engagement Plus | $99 | $89 | flat · Not listed accounts · unlimited emails · 50,000 contacts |
| Sales Engagement Pro | $249 | $229 | flat · Not listed accounts · unlimited emails · 100,000 contacts |
| Sales Engagement Scale | $599 | $539 | flat · Not listed accounts · unlimited emails · 500,000 contacts |
Gotchas
Smartlead
- Mailbox/email-account limits are not stated on the plan cards.
- CRM and calling are a $59/mo add-on on Base and Pro.
- Yearly billing saves 17% ($32 vs $39 on Base).
SmartReach
- Basic is 1 user with no integrations.
- Mailbox limits are not stated (Basic lists 10 warmup accounts).
- Yearly saves up to 11%.
FAQ
Is Smartlead cheaper than SmartReach?
For 3 users, 10 mailboxes, 30,000 emails/mo, 10,000 contacts, annual billing on paid plans: Smartlead $78/mo on Pro vs SmartReach $89/mo on Sales Engagement Plus. The answer flips with mailboxes, send volume, contacts and seats — use the calculator on the cold email hub for your exact setup.
How are Smartlead and SmartReach priced?
Smartlead: Flat per account. SmartReach: Flat per account.
Do Smartlead and SmartReach have a free plan or trial?
Smartlead: “Start Free Trial” (length Not listed); the page also advertises 50% off the first month. SmartReach: “Try For Free” on every plan (trial length Not listed).