We may earn a commission if you subscribe through our links — at no extra cost to you. How that works →

Raven Tools vs Moz Pro

Raven Tools starts at $39/mo and Moz Pro at $79/mo on annual billing — but seat fees, project caps and tracked-keyword limits decide the real bill. See it costed below.

Costed for three setups

SetupRaven ToolsMoz ProCheaper
Blogger · 1 site · 100 keywords weekly · 1 user $39/mo Small Biz $79/mo Standard Raven Tools
Blogger · 1 site · 100 keywords weekly · 1 user (monthly billing) Not listed $99/mo Standard Moz Pro*
Small business · 5 sites · 500 keywords daily · 2 users $79/mo Start $143/mo Medium Raven Tools
Small business · 5 sites · 500 keywords daily · 2 users (monthly billing) Not listed $179/mo Medium Moz Pro*
Agency · 10 sites · 1,500 keywords daily · 3 users Not listed $239/mo Large Moz Pro*
Agency · 10 sites · 1,500 keywords daily · 3 users (monthly billing) Not listed $299/mo Large Moz Pro*

At a glance

FeatureRaven ToolsMoz Pro
Pricing unitPer account (users included)Per account (users included)
Watch out forOnly prepaid yearly prices are published; month-to-month is “slightly higher” but not priced.Yearly prices say “billed for your first year” — renewal price is not stated.
Cheapest paid (annual)$39/mo$79/mo
Cheapest paid (monthly)Not listed$49/mo
Entry plan includes: —Starter: 1 project · tracked keywords Not listed · update frequency Not listed · 1 user
Forever freeNoNo
TrialNot listedNot listed
Add-onsExtra keyword checks $0.003 per rank position check on demand; Textbroker content billed per use.Additional AI Visibility Dashboards $20 each; additional tracked prompts $50 per 100. Extra user seats and keywords can be added later (prices Not listed).

All plans

Raven Tools

PlanMoYr/moIncludes
Small Biz — $39 2 projects · 1,500 position checks/mo · daily/weekly selectable · 2 users
Start — $79 20 projects · 15,000 position checks/mo · daily/weekly selectable · 4 users
Grow — $139 80 projects · 20,000 position checks/mo · daily/weekly selectable · 8 users
Thrive — $249 160 projects · 25,000 position checks/mo · daily/weekly selectable · 20 users
Lead — $399 320 projects · 30,000 position checks/mo · daily/weekly selectable · 40 users

Moz Pro

PlanMoYr/moIncludes
Starter $49 — 1 project · tracked keywords Not listed · update frequency Not listed · 1 user
Standard $99 $79 3 projects · 300 tracked keywords · update frequency Not listed · 1 user
Medium $179 $143 10 projects · 1,500 tracked keywords · update frequency Not listed · 2 users
Large $299 $239 25 projects · 3,000 tracked keywords · update frequency Not listed · 3 users
Enterprise — — unlimited projects · tracked keywords Not listed · update frequency Not listed · users Not listed

Gotchas

Raven Tools

  • Only prepaid yearly prices are published; month-to-month is “slightly higher” but not priced.
  • Rank tracking is metered in position checks (one keyword, one device, one engine) — daily tracking burns ~30 checks per keyword a month.
  • The FAQ quotes different effective rates than the plan cards; we use the plan cards.

Moz Pro

  • Yearly prices say “billed for your first year” — renewal price is not stated.
  • Tracked keyword counts are low for the price (300 on Standard) and the update frequency is not stated on the pricing page.
  • Users are fixed per plan (1/2/3); extra seat pricing is not published.

FAQ

Is Raven Tools cheaper than Moz Pro?

For 5 sites, 500 keywords tracked daily, 2 users, annual billing: Raven Tools $79/mo on Start vs Moz Pro $143/mo on Medium. The answer flips with seat add-ons, project caps and daily vs weekly tracking — use the calculator on the SEO tools hub for your exact setup.

Do Raven Tools and Moz Pro have free plans or trials?

Raven Tools: Free trial (“Try it Free”); length Not listed on the pricing page. Free read-only users for clients. Moz Pro: No forever-free Moz Pro plan; a free trial is offered (“Start my free trial”), length Not listed on the pricing page. Free SEO tools (Domain Analysis, MozBar) exist separately.

Which limits matter most when comparing SEO tools?

Included users and the price of extra seats, project/site caps, tracked keywords (and whether they update daily or weekly, pooled or per project), and whether the annual price is billed upfront. Our calculator checks each against the official plan cards.